Nexsen Pruet Names 2016 Diversity Scholarship Recipients

Nexsen Pruet has awarded law school scholarships to three minority students who are planning careers in North and South Carolina. The 2016 Nexsen Pruet Diversity Scholars are Aleia Hornsby, Keturah Reed and Lindsay Richardson. All scholars are first time recipients of the award.

“The firm’s Diversity Scholarship Program demonstrates the importance of identifying and engaging diverse young attorneys in the early stages of their education and career,” says Ken Lewis, who leads the firm’s Diversity Initiative. “Nexsen Pruet is dedicated to continuing to grow our diverse workforce across the Carolinas.”

The Scholars receive money for tuition through Nexsen Pruet’s Diversity Initiative, which has awarded 38 scholarships exceeding $110,000 since the program began in 2008. Two previous scholarship recipients have been hired by the firm.

Powered by WPeMatico